MISSION

The mission of the General Accounting Department is to accurately report the financial position of the City of Santa Fe, its departments, and business activities for various constituencies – including legislators, regents, trustees, government agencies, rating agencies, auditors, creditors, grantors, donors, and others who may have a vested interest in the financial activity and health of the City of Santa Fe. Within the scope of this mission is the responsibility to coordinate and direct all financial transactions recorded in the accounting system of the City of Santa Fe. This responsibility requires that we be service oriented relative to the financial needs of all departments on campus while still assuring that all transactions adhere to City of Santa Fe policies and procedures, generally accepted accounting principles, and rules established by the authoritative governing bodies. 

 

Contact Us

 

Ricky A. Berjarano, CPA
Interim Assistant Finance Director
(505)-629-6988
rabejarano@santafenm.gov

Clayton Pelletier
Controller
(505) 955-6626
cjpelletier@santafenm.gov

Sandra Duran
Financial Analyst
(505) 955-6536
sandramduran@santafenm.gov

Thomasina Chavez
Accounting Manager
(505) 955-6170
txchavez@santafenm.gov

Amy Aguilar-Noriega
Financial Analyst
(505) 955-6540
alaguilar@santafenm.gov

Lisa Storey
Financial Analyst
(505) 955-6541
lmstorey@santafenm.gov

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Nicholas Chavez
Accounts Payable Supervisor
(505) 955-6132
ndchavez@santafenm.gov

Leona Shaw
Project Specialist
(505) 955-6131
lrshaw@santafenm.gov

Christina F. Martinez
Financial Analyst
(505)-955-6553
cfmartinez@santafenm.gov

New Mexico Municipal League        Taxation and Revenue New Mexico       Finance and Administration   Treasurer of the State of New Mexico   Santa Fe County

NM Municipal League / NM Taxation & Revenue / NM Finance & Administration / NM State TreasurersOffice / Santa Fe County