Heritage Preservation Awards

heritage preservation Awards                                                                                           

Each year the City of Santa Fe, in partnership with the Historic Santa Fe Foundation and the Old Santa Fe Association, presents Heritage Preservation Awards in recognition of outstanding achievements in historic preservation and design and in archaeology within the City of Santa Fe. Nominations begin March 1, 2017 and close April 7, 2017. The ceremony is held during Historic Preservation Month (May). The ceremony will be May 18, 2017 at the San Miguel Chapel located at 401 Old Santa Fe Trail. The reception will be after the ceremony at El Zaguan located at 545 Canyon Road.   

Please click here for 2017 Santa Fe Heritage Preservation Award nomination form.

The awards ceremony for 2016 was held at the La Fonda on the Plaza at 100 East San Francisco Street.                                                             




2016 award winners

City of Santa Fe - Historic Preservation Division Awards

Compatible Remodel Award - Residential:

526 Calle Corvo

Compatible Remodel Award - Non-Residential:

328 Galisteo Street

Architectural Preservation Award: 

461 Acequia Madre

628 East Palace Avenue

Compatible New Construction Award - Non-Residential:

               Acequia Madre Elementary School, 700 Acequia Madre and Global Warming Express

 Compatible New Construction Award - Residential:               

918-C Acequia Madre

     Archaeology Award:

               New Mexico Museum of Art and the Office of Archaeological Studies

               Ron Winters

Service Award:

Sharon Woods HDRB Chair

Christine Mather HDRB Member

Bonifacio 'Boni' Armijo HDRB Member

        Cultural Preservation Award:

Maurice M. Dixon, Jr. author of

The Artistic Odyssey of Higinio V. Gonzales: A Tinsmith and Poet in Territorial New Mexico

Mayor's Award for Excellence in Preservation

               Old Santa Fe Association 90th Anniversary 1926-2016


2015 award winners

City of Santa Fe - Historic Preservation Division Awards

     Sensitive Remodel Award:

109 North Armijo Lane

    Compatible New Construction Award:

                777 Acequia Madre

    Architectural Preservation Award: 

               1562 Canyon Road

    Cultural Preservation Award:

               Wheelwright Museum of the American Indian at 704 Camino Lejo

     Archaeology Award:

               Ron Winters

               Jessica Badner

Mayor's Award for Excellence in Preservation

               Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe at 828 Paseo de Peralta



You Are Now Leaving The City of Santa Fe Website

Links to external, or third party web sites, are provided solely for visitors' convenience. Following links to other sites is done so at your own risk and the owners of this Website accept no liability for any linked sites or their content.

Any link from the our site to an external web site does not imply that we endorse or accept any responsibility for its use. It is important for users to take necessary precautions, especially to ensure appropriate safety from viruses, worms, trojans and other potentially destructive items. Users should review the privacy policies of external web sites and other terms of use to learn more about what, why and how they collect and use any personally identifiable information.


Open Alert